Then someone recommended a wood stain pen. This amazing tool was just $16.42, and available in seven colors to match many types of wood, from maple to mahogany. With hardwood floors, the color choice would have been easier. With my faux wood, I simply selected the shade that was closest to my laminate floor. Luckily, “Golden Oak” blended in perfectly. When the marker arrived, I carefully filled in all of the exposed scrapes and scratches on my living room floor. While the marker won’t actually fill in chips or dents in the floor, it does make the color of the scratch match the rest of the floor, effectively camouflaging it. Before, when I walked into the living room, my eye was drawn to each mark. Now they no longer attract attention. For a quick fix that can be done in five minutes and for less than $17, the marker had worked its magic. And the touch-up marker isn’t just for flooring—it can also be used on chipped wood furniture, stair banisters, and wood moldings. If all of the wood in your home matches, one marker will do the trick, but if you mix and match walnut and maple, be sure to order a coordinating marker for each.