Editor-Loved Fall Finds

To get my closet ready for the arrival of cooler temperatures, I’m investing in pieces I can layer over T-shirts, blouses, and dresses now, and then continue to wear this winter. This fuzzy sherpa-lined jacket, which is already one of the most used items in my wardrobe, is great for morning walks, hikes, and errands, so I’ll be snagging another in a fresh color. An oversized cardigan, like this chunky cable knit style, is great for throwing over loungewear or office-ready looks. And this oversized turtleneck that’s comfortable, but chic enough to wear to work will be the workhorse of my cold-weather wardrobe. I’m giving my home an update for the season with a few pieces of decor, too. Dried stems and velvet pumpkins will instantly add warmth, color, and texture to my entertaining space. And unlike gourds or fresh flowers, these fall accents can be used year after year. And there’s nothing quite like a pumpkin candle to set the mood. This unique Pumpkin Pie fragrance, which features notes of coconut, nutmeg, and vanilla, is my favorite scent of all time.