Koolaburra by Ugg Koola Mini Li Ankle Boot

Some of the best gifts are ones that people wouldn’t buy for themselves. For example, my mom has been talking about getting herself Ugg boots for years, but has yet to treat herself. Most of the brand’s shoes are a little out of my price range, which is why I’m opting for its sister line, which I’ve tested and loved. It’s nearly identical in style and quality, but everything is in my budget. I know she’ll wear these cozy boots all winter long. Their short height will ensure that she can wear them with leggings, jeans—you name it. And I know she’ll prefer a neutral color in a darker shade, like the navy, to ensure that they go with everything while camouflaging dirt.   To buy: $60 (was $85); amazon.com.

Amazin’ Aces Signature Pickleball Paddle Set

In case you haven’t heard, Pickleball is taking over. It’s a paddle sport that’s not unlike tennis and it’s relatively easy to learn and play, so I’m planning to gift my sports-loving brother this set and travel case. I’m hoping we can get a game going while we’re both home and recruit some friends to join.   To buy: $65; amazon.com.

MyPupSocks Custom Personalized Pet Photo Socks

To buy: $11 with coupon (was $12); amazon.com. Several years ago, I gifted my grandfather a smart home hub and to my surprise, he loved it. He’s not the most tech savvy, which is why he appreciates the voice command function that makes it easy to use. Now, he asks Alexa for the weather report and prompts the device to play his favorite songs and albums throughout the day. I’m gifting him a second one that he can set up in his bedroom, so he’ll have easy access all over the house.  To buy: $35 (was $85); amazon.com.

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask

To buy: $24; amazon.com.

Voluspa White Cypress Glass Candle

While many holiday candles tend to favor Christmas-inspired scents, like peppermint or gingerbread, and feel tired after December, this one features notes of cypress, mint, and evergreen, making it one the recipient can enjoy for the next several months. I know that my friend who just bought a house, will burn this beauty all winter while they enjoy their new home. To buy: $23; amazon.com.

Joyin 20-Piece Three-Size Baking Gift Boxes

For the times when I feel uninspired or tired of shopping, I opt for something that no one can resist: homemade baked goods—and these attractive boxes are the best way to make anything made at home feel a little extra special. I always keep a stash of these bakery boxes on hand, so I can box up a loaf of banana bread or a batch of chocolate chip cookies. Since they’re lightweight and disposable, they’re also great for transporting treats to parties. You’ll never have to worry about getting your tupperware back again!  To buy: $18 (was $20); amazon.com. And beyond the gifts I’m grabbing this year, there are tons of go-to items I’ve purchased for loved ones over the years. They’ve become go-tos because they’re always well received, usually in-stock, and fairly affordable.  For instance, the Yeti Rambler mug that I’ve gifted to everyone in my family is something they all still use and love years later. The Olay retinol night cream that I jokingly gifted to all the men in my family became so beloved that it’s now requested by them every year. And the elegant cheese board that I’ve given to numerous friends and family members is now a recurring guest, showing up at get-togethers with friends, birthday parties, and Thanksgiving dinners. 

More Go-To Gifts 

Yeti Rambler Insulated Mug

To buy: $30 (was $36); amazon.com.

Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Max Night Cream

To buy: $39; amazon.com. To buy: $13 (was $23); amazon.com. To buy: $43 (was $46) amazon.com.

Royal Craft Wood Bamboo Cheese Board Serving Set

To buy: $28 (was $45); amazon.com.

Knock Knock What I Love About You Fill in Book

To buy: $10 (was $12); amazon.com.

Hydro Flask Wide Mouth Water Bottle

To buy: $30 (was $45); amazon.com.

More Must-Shop Deals 

These Biodegradable Eye Masks Revive My Tired Skin in Minutes—and They’re on Sale for a Limited Time This Best-Selling Eyelash Serum Gave Reviewers Seriously Good Results in Just a Few Weeks—and It’s on Sale I’ve Had Oily Hair All My Life, and This $15 Exfoliating Shampoo Is the Only Thing That’s Helped