To buy: $180; amazon.com In addition to an audible alarm, the light therapy clock provides a stream of light that intensifies over a 40-minute period and looks just like the natural sunrise. Depending on which version you get, there are even more neat features, like various alarm sounds (my favorite is waking up to cheerful “summer birds”) and sunrise themes (I prefer “sunny day”). The device is also capable of reading your bedroom’s conditions and alerting you to potential sleep disruptions, like hot temperatures and low humidity levels. After using the alarm clock every day for over a year, I’ve officially become a morning person. I used to snooze through three alarms, miss classes I registered for at the gym, and wait until the very last minute to climb out of bed, but now, my body has become so used to an earlier call time that I consistently wake up before my alarm without my usual snoozing or crankiness. Now that waking up is easier, my overall sleep routine has improved—beyond the winter months, too. I’m logging a more consistent sleep schedule, thereby improving my mood and energy levels. And as an added bonus, my healthier, gentler wakeup routine has also helped me to keep a more consistent workout routine, which is the only other remedy that’s helped to alleviate my wintertime blues. The latest SmartSleep device is going for $180, however there are several versions and price points to choose from. Shoppers looking for the most affordable option should check out the most basic wake-up alarm clock, which is going for $100. Though it doesn’t offer all of the bells and whistles, the powerful light is sure to make dark winter mornings feel much less dreary.

Wake-Up Light Alarm Clock Deals:

Philips SmartSleep Wake-Up Light Therapy Alarm Clock with Radio, $89 (was $96) Jall Wake Up Light Sunrise Alarm Clock, $49 (was $60) Homelabs Sunrise Alarm Clock, $30 with coupon (was $60)

As the pandemic continues to fuel stress and create complications with work and school, this winter may feel even tougher to muddle through. If you’re like me, a little extra light in the morning may be just what you need to jumpstart your day and establish healthier routines—just be sure you don’t snooze through these sales if you want to save.